Executive Board

PRESIDENT:

Greg Laurain, Director
Van Buren Twp. Public Safety Department
46425 Tyler Rd.
Van Buren Twp. MI. 48111
Glaurain@vanburen-mi.org

VICE PRESIDENT:

John Leacher, (ret.) Romulus PD, Chief & (ret.) Flat Rock PD, Chief
Dearborn Public Schools Health Safety Security Division Director
602 Jefferson Lane
Milan, MI 48160
JohnLeacher@gmail.com

TREASURER:

Dan Keller, Chief
White Lake Township Police Department
7525 Highland Rd
White Lake, MI 48383
dkeller@whitelakepolice.com

SECRETARY:

Ron Taig, Captain
Livonia Police Department
15050 Farmington Rd
Livonia, MI 48154
ronald.taig@Livoniapd.com

BOARD MEMBERS AT LARGE:

Robert Young, (ret.) MSP - Lieutenant  & (ret.) Williamston PD- Chief
476 Willoughby
Mason, MI  48854                                                                                                                                  
youngb48854@gmail.com


Monica Yesh, (ret.) MSP - Captain
Chief Operating Officer
Transportation Improvement Association
100 E. Big Beaver Rd. Suit 910
Troy, MI 48083
myesh@tiasafety.us

Al Cox, Public Safety Director/Chief
City of Plymouth Police Department
201 S. Main Street
Plymouth, MI 48170
acox@plymouthpolice.org

Denise Powell, MSP Lieutenant
MSP Livonia Facility
18050 Deering
Livonia, MI 48152
Powelld1@Michigan.gov


PAST PRESIDENT:

Jason Wright, (ret.) Wayne PD - Chief 
Van Buren Twp. Public Safety Department-Chief/Deputy Director
46425 Tyler Rd.
Van Buren Twp. MI. 48111
jjwright@vanburen-mi.org

RETIREE REPRESENTATIVE: 

John Courie B.S., M.S., JD., (ret.) Detroit PD- Commander
School Craft College- Professor
jcourie@schoolcraft.edu

POLICE COORDINATOR :

Rick Huntzinger, Supervisory Special Agent 
Federal Bureau of Investigation, Detroit Division
477 Michigan Ave. 26th Floor, Detroit, MI 48226
rthuntzinger@fbi.gov

 

 
Printer Friendly Format Printer Friendly Format    Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

 © 2021, FBI NAA - Michigan Chapter. All rights reserved.