Executive Board

PRESIDENT:

Jason Wright, (ret.) Wayne PD - Chief 
Van Buren Twp. Public Safety Department-Chief/Deputy Director
46425 Tyler Rd.
Van Buren Twp. MI. 48111
jjwright@vanburen-mi.org

VICE PRESIDENT:

Greg Laurain, Director
Van Buren Twp. Public Safety Department
46425 Tyler Rd.
Van Buren Twp. MI. 48111
Glaurain@vanburen-mi.org

TREASURER:

Garth Burnside- Inspector
MSP
333 S. GrandAve.
Lansing, MI 48909
BurnsideG@Michigan.gov

SECRETARY:

John Leacher, (ret.) Romulus PD - Chief
Chief of Flat Rock Police Dept.
25500 Gibraltar Rd.
Flat Rock, MI 48134
chief@flatrockmi.org

BOARD MEMBERS AT LARGE:

Robert Young, (ret.) MSP - Lieutenant
Chief of Williamston Police Dept.
1500 W. Grand River Ave.
Williamston, MI  48895                                                                                                                                  
bob.young@williamston-mi.us

Monica Yesh, (ret.) MSP - Captain
Chief Operating Officer
Transportation Improvement Association
100 E. Big Beaver Rd. Suit 910
Troy, MI 48083
myesh@tiasafety.us

Colleen Mott, (ret.) Troy PD - Captain
FCA Corporate Investigations
800 Chrysler Drive CMIS 483-06-12
Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2757
colleen.mot@fcagroup.com

Rick Kalm -(ret.) Chief of Staff-Cpt.-Macomb County SO
Michigan Gaming Control Board-Executive Director
3062 West Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202
KalmR@Michigan.gov


PAST PRESIDENT:

Christopher Jahnke, (ret.) Royal Oak PD-Chief
Michigan Department of State-Manager-OIS
3046 West Grand Boulevard, Suite 6-400
Detroit, MI  48202-6062                                                                                                                           
jahnkeC@michigan.gov

RETIREE REPRESENTATIVE: 

John Courie B.S., M.S., JD., (ret.) Detroit PD- Commander
School Craft College- Professor
jcourie@schoolcraft.edu

POLICE COORDINATOR :

Jeffrey Downey, Assistant Special Agent In Charge 
Federal Bureau of Investigation, Detroit Division
477 Michigan Ave. 26th Floor, Detroit, MI 48226
Jeffrey.downey@ic.fbi.gov

 

 
Printer Friendly Format Printer Friendly Format    Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

 © 2019, FBI NAA - Michigan Chapter. All rights reserved.